MDFG Brochure.pdf

The founding members of the MDFG are the four tribes of the Musgamagw Dzawada’enuxw Nation: Gwawa’enuxw (Hopetown), Kwikwa’sutinuxw (Gilford), Haxwa’mis (Wakeman) and Dzawada’enuxw (Kingcome). These four tribes also exist within the Musgamagw Dzawada’enuxw Tribal Council (MDTC) which is the founding organization that is overseeing the creation of this business. 

The traditional territory is located east of Queen Charlotte Strait encompassing Gilford Island, Watson Island the watershed areas of Wakeman Sound and Kingcome Inlet down to Thompson Sound. The main port that is used to access the communities and fishing activities is Port McNeill on the northern top of Vancouver Island

Musgamagw Dzawada’enuxw Territories